Contact & Advising

Program Coordination and Student Advising

The CCT Coordinators can help you with advising about individual courses and the certificate curriculum. They can also connect you to other professional development services with a focus on college teaching.

A photo of Erin Dokter

CCT Co-Coordinator:
Erin Galyen,
Associate Professor of Practice
520.621-2440,
egalyen@arizona.edu

Mascha N. Gemein

CCT Co-Coordinator:
Mascha N. Gemein,
Assistant Professor of Practice
520.626-3682,
mngemein@arizona.edu

Director of Graduate Studies:
Ingrid Novodvorsky,
Director, Teaching, Learning, and Assessment
520.626.4187,
novod@arizona.edu

Faculty

The CCT core courses are taught in a rotation or as co-instruction by several faculty members to ensure high-quality instruction with a variety of approaches and perspectives.

Phyllis Brodsky
Phyllis Brodsky,
Assistant Professor of Practice
pebrodsk@arizona.edu 
520.621.5887

Jonathan Cox
Jonathan Cox
Research Associate, Chemistry and Biochemistry
520.621.4844,
jtcox@arizona.edu

A photo of Erin Dokter

Erin Galyen,
Associate Professor of Practice
520.621-2440,
egalyen@arizona.edu

Mascha N. Gemein

Mascha N. Gemein,
Assistant Professor of Practice
520.626-3682,
mngemein@arizona.edu

Lindsay Hansen,

Lindsay Hansen
Assistant Professor of Practice
520.621.0461,
lhansen@arizona.edu

Sue Howell,
Professor of Practice
520.621.7788,
sehowell@arizona.edu

Gretchen Gibbs,
Professor of Practice
520.626.5936,
ggibbs@arizona.edu

 

A photo of Garry Forger

Garry Forger,
Coordinator of Strategic Initiatives and Outreach
520.626.3918,
gforger@arizona.edu